West Columbia Election Commission Certifies Result of November 3, 2015 General Election

By November 5, 2015Headlines

During its meeting today, the West Columbia Municipal Election Commission has certified the results of the November 3, 2015 General Election. The Commission declared Bobby E. Horton (Mayor), Trevor Bedell (Council District 2), Tem Miles (Council District 4), Jimmy Brooks (Council District 6), and Teddy Wingard (Council District 8) elected to their offices for four year terms. No protests were filed regarding the results of the election. All candidates will take their oath of office during the council meeting on November 9, 2015 at 6:00 pm at West Columbia City Hall.  

Issued at 7:52 p.m. on Thursday, November 5, 2015.